PACT – Passionate About Cape Town

Sometimes you gotta create what you wanna be part of. – Geri Weitzman

A quote at the ‘heart’ of it all. It’s travelled with me for a long time.

This is the new logo for my PACT page on Facebook. This page means so much to me. It came into my life because of Cape Town Stadium and the opportunity I was given to recruit and lead their volunteer team for post World Cup Matches in 2010. Most amazing, life changing experience for me. So much changed as a result of this experience. I’ve learned loads and grown heaps as a result. I’m ready now. Time to create something positive out of the entire experience. That was the ‘mission’ all along. June 2013 I had a post that went viral. *literally*. All of a sudden it became an active page, 2500 likes in 2 days. Many things changed that day too.

I had to take it seriously or lose the audience and an opportunity to promote our beautiful city in a positive way. It’s taken a while to figure out what exactly I want to do with the page. For now, any photographers, Bloggers, local music promoters, entrepreneurship events, info relating to Cape Town children – please share. Make contact. Send your info. Big plans. If you’d like to contribute to the page content, I’d love to hear from you šŸ™‚

#pact #pactonline #love #create

Still not entirely sure where I’m going but I’m on my way šŸ™‚

B xx

You don’t have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great.’ – Zig Ziglar

Leave a Reply

